c# or java

+1 afzal ashraf · August 12, 2015
 i am an undergraduate student from Middle East, i have completed xhtml & css, and c language. now i am watching java tutorials, and i think i am going good, the prob is i am confused b/w java and c#,  i know i have to learn both of them, but i want to set my dimension , my teacher told me that there are less than 1% jobs for java & that C# has a good market demand. i want to select one of them and than explore it in full depth. whats your opinion about this? after completing java beginners should i go to java intermediate or C#.

Post a Reply

Replies

Oldest  Newest  Rating
0 Milan Obrenovic · August 12, 2015
I first began with C# and then Java, so I suggest you to do the same since C# is a bit simpler, whilst both are relatively similar.
0 jethro daniel · August 16, 2015
for me, it is c#...the c# language is very powerfull with load of features u won't find in java. Secondly, c# has support from microsoft, bringing new and cool stuffs into the language which u won't just find in java. In summary, both java and c# are powerfull languages. you can develop powerfull apps with the both, remember, a language is only powerfull to a programmer who knows the language well. i'll suggest you stick to c#, master it.
+1 Alan Johnson · August 16, 2015
C# has more features, but Java runs on all platforms. Both are used in industry so there's certainly no shortage of job opportunities.
0 Kyle Stankovich · August 16, 2015