Multiple WHERE clauses in a Query

0 Kam N. · July 6, 2015
Hi everyone, I'm still fairly new to SQL, I was wondering what is the best way to to have two WHERE clauses in one query? I have a table that has columns time, name,shift. I want to say pick everything from the table between date 1 to take 10 and also want only ones where there shift is 'A' shift.

SELECT 
t_stamp,
name'
shift,
FROM Monthly
WHERE
t_stamp BETWEEN 'Date 1' AND 'Date 10' AND shift = 'A'

Or can i somehow use UNION

SELECT 
t_stamp,
name'
shift,
FROM Monthly
WHERE
t_stamp BETWEEN 'Date 1' AND 'Date 10'
UNION
SELECT 
t_stamp,
name'
shift,
FROM Monthly
WHERE
shift = 'A';

I'd appreciate the help. Thanks in advance 

Post a Reply

Replies

- page 1
Oldest  Newest  Rating
0 mike richardson · July 9, 2015
NP and good luck!! Hit me up if you need anything :)
0 Kam N. · July 8, 2015
I'll look into it. Might even see if that's something that can be done on the PLC side. Appreciate the help Mike! 
0 mike richardson · July 8, 2015
You should just be able to SELECT SUM(PartCycleTime) Then your WHERE time between START AND STOP etc etc
0 Kam N. · July 8, 2015
Perfect, works great!!!

if('{Value}' = 'All')
SELECT 
t_stamp,
name,
shift, 
FROM
Monthly
WHERE
t_stamp BETWEEN '{Day.date}' AND '{Day 1.date}';

Else 
SELECT 
t_stamp,
name,
shift, 
FROM
Monthly
WHERE
shift = '{Value}'  AND (t_stamp BETWEEN '{Day.date}' AND '{Day 1.date}');

0 Kam N. · July 8, 2015
This software is also connected to the 3 main PLCs that all the other PLCs talking to. I'm populating a custom table from the data coming from the PLC so the table is live. It works correctly now Thank you.
Now i have another question, how would you go about getting an average for a column since the data is dynamic and keeps getting added to? The picture should help.
Basically right now I'd like to show a average cycle time since the shift started at 7am this morning. how would you approach that?