Where to begin if i want to make an android game?

0 Christian Guerrero · June 12, 2015
Hello I'm a complete newbie, i don't know anything about language, my very first goal in programming is to make a android app game,i have already watch python but i want to start with Java.

So where do i start?

Post a Reply

Replies

Oldest  Newest  Rating
+1 Oussama Fahchouch · June 12, 2015
Teamtreehouse and lynda.com are big companies that give java video tutorials. They are one of the biggest out there. They cost 25 bucks each month. U can have some free 1 or 2 weeks trial btw.

If u can't, read some books about java.

But first start with knowing what you need to become an android developer, you need more then only java. If java is to hard to learn, don't give up, take a break and ask alot of questions, because there is so much to learn.

If java is to hard learn the scripting/programming languages first:

1 html
2 css
3 javascript
4 php
5 sql

If you learn this, java will make alot more sense. Don't give up. When i wanted to become a programmer i started with java, but i couldn't even finish the second chapter of the book.. So i did get frustrated, but i did some research and started learning html/css/javascript and php.

Now Java will be much easier because i started with much easier languages before learning a much harder and bigger language.

You can learn programming at codecademy.com if you want to learn html/css/javascript basics. Just do those courses in this weekend. U wont regret, then u will be ready for Java i think.

And just watch alot of yt videos about what programming actually is.

The best way to start is that i can advice you with is, get a free trial with teamtreehouse videos and look around there or learn some basic skills at codecademy.com

Don't understimate java if you are a complete newbie and have no knowledge about programming languages. Because i did.