HTML5 and CSS with JavaScript or HTML5 and CSS with PHP

+3 Kyle Brooks · May 12, 2015
Hey guys, I am a beginner web designer, I just need to know what to learn first, HTML5 and CSS with JavaScript or HTML5 and CSS with PHP, also what is the difference between HTML, PHP and JavaScript

Post a Reply

Replies

Oldest  Newest  Rating
+1 Ryan Rogan · August 17, 2015
You should learn HTML & CSS first and then learn PHP and JavaScript. It doesn't matter if you learn JS before learning php or if you learn php before JS. The basic syntax is very similar. PHP is used for server-side programming. It handles the database stuff, etc. Javascript is used for the client side stuff. So it could be used to add effects to a web page or form validation, etc.
0 julie harrison · August 17, 2015
According to me both are the best  option in programming language. There is one more language becoming famous these days and that is ruby on rails.
0 Kyle Brooks · May 13, 2015
Thank you! 
+1 Mohamad Mirohamadi · May 13, 2015
Learn PHP , its not dying
PHP is a great language that I use daily. It’s powerful, widely supported, popular, and pretty darn stable.
PHP is still going strong for the next decade, and growing even stronger.
To me, it doesn’t matter what new languages pop up in the next few days, they’re simply *just* another language that uses a bit different syntax and slightly different approach to variables and functions, but they all accomplish the same thing. Now if a new language comes up with a unique cool function that no other languages offer, I bet PHP will quickly catch up and come up with their own version of that function, maybe even better. Ruby came out with Rails, the MVC framework, and then PHP suddenly came with two similar versions of their own MVC frameworks out of nowhere (Laravel and Yii, CodeIgniter, CakePHP , and I heard there are more now).

if you argues that I'm just a PHP developer...