When do you start coding in school?

+1 alex constantin · March 25, 2015
I am from England and I'm still in Secondary school, heading towards college.

In the US or in India or in Russia, wherever you guys come from, what age/grade did you start coding, in school?

Post a Reply

Replies

- page 1
Oldest  Newest  Rating
0 Sampan Verma · March 28, 2015
Hey man i'm still in 10th grade(today) and know PHP,SQL , JQUERY, JAVASCRIPT, HTML, CSS, SASS, XML, C, Python, Ruby, R, Polymer, Stylus, UDK, Game Maker Studio, Compass, Meteor, Adobe Photoshop, Adobe After Effects, Adobe Premiere, Autodesk 3ds Max, Java, Android. I started learning in 4th grade when teacher was teaching MS-Paint and features of MS XP.
I'm In INDIA.
0 alex constantin · March 28, 2015
What age is 10th grade approximately in India?
0 Ian Arbuckle · March 28, 2015
I was never thought coding in school so had to go and learn Java myself throughout secondary school til I got my place in college then it all started to click from there.
0 Dimitrios Pechlivanis · March 28, 2015
We only worked on pseudocode only in the last year of school, fortunately I went into computer engineer college. Only then I first met programming languages. I wish I started learning earlier!
0 Branislav Lazic · March 28, 2015
It depends on school. In some schools never. I started when I was 16. Second grade of high school for electrical engineering.
0 Yazer Cha · April 14, 2015
Honestly, most schools, like mine, don't teach computer programming in any way, shape, or form.  If you want to get into coding before college, I recommend you just take your own initiative to become a programmer and learn from the internet.  Not only is this the largest database of information anywhere, but you can learn from amazing teachers, like Bucky, that you would never find in a classroom setting.

-Yazer Cha
0 Garrett Gillette · April 14, 2015