How to land a Job in php development

0 Hanky Banky · March 2, 2015
Hi

I teach myself coding now since a few month

so far I learned html css html5

because i find these "languages" boring i started now with php, javascript and a bit of python

Im a chef by trade but im tired of cooking for people beeing honest, I feel programming seems a bit better than cooking nd i find it more interessting.

Since I thought everything i know myself i would like to know what are the minimum requirements you should have when applying for a Job in PHP Development??

So far i can say I get the point of programming all the way to object oriented programming

Overall I would describe my coding skills as basic to a bit advanced.

Unfortunatly i dont really have a project yet to show for because im jsut testing and playing around.

So again what you guys think I should be "perfect" in when applying for a job so that i have a chance to actually land the Job??

Another Question I have is, whats the point in learning 6 different lnguages, i know most languages are basically the same so should i go ahead and practice them all or should i just focus on becoming very good at 1 language??

The last question is, looking at industry standards, will regular server side languages like php and javascript still play a role in the future or is it better to specialize on languages like swift or android development since a lot more smart phones and tablets aare currently sold than PC's??

Post a Reply

Replies

Oldest  Newest  Rating
0 Jason Knight · March 6, 2015