Respect from India/ you guys doing great work

+1 Shanky Slim Shady · June 17, 2014
Hey techies, I joined you guys today itself and feeling great to be a part of this group. Thank you for accepting me. I am an Indian graduate seeking help regarding couple of my problems.

1. I've started learning Java so I referred to the videos uploaded by Bucky (new boston) and found it very useful. I think I've understood the concept behind some of the important Java techniques like threading, interfaces etc...but the thing is I am finding a hard time relating these concepts with the real life scenarios. I mean, let's say.. I've a real life problem which I've to code in Java...which can be implemented through multi-threading. So, how can someone relate these programming concepts with the real life problem so that he can write an efficient java code to solve it? gosh.. m finding it a bit hard to explain too.

The videos of Java uploaded by Bucky are quick to grasp. It tells, what is the use of this and this terminology. But, apart from that....i need something to add to it..which can later enhance my concepts more. Any study resource which can be added to those videos through which I can practice more n more...starting from the simpler programs...to more complex ones.

2. Can someone provide me a link from where I can practice windows server R2 and SQL virtually ? My system is not efficient enough to let me install these...

thank you.

Post a Reply

Replies

Oldest  Newest  Rating
0 William Reed · June 18, 2014