Can't open Emulator in Android Studio

+1 marlou gielen · February 12, 2015
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the App building and Android Studio so I have been following the tutorials on youtube.
I followed all the steps in installing packages and so on...
But I can't seem to open the emulator, every time i click play I get a warning that says:

C:\Users\Marlou\AppData\Local\Android\sdk\tools\emulator.exe -avd Nexus_5_API_21_x86 -netspeed full -netdelay none
emulator: ERROR: x86 emulation currently requires hardware acceleration!
Please ensure Intel HAXM is properly installed and usable.
CPU acceleration status: HAX kernel module is not installed!

When I check the SDK Manager it says that my Intel x86 emulator accelarator (HAXM installer) 5.2 is installed.

Doen anyone know how I can fix this problem?

Already thanks for the help

Post a Reply

Replies

Oldest  Newest  Rating
0 Steve O · February 12, 2015
Hi Marlou,

I think the information in this thread:

https://www.thenewboston.com/forum/topic.php?id=3853

will give you the information you need.

HTH
Steve
0 kate N · February 13, 2015
Hi Steve . 

Even i am facing 

emulator: ERROR: x86 emulation currently requires hardware acceleration!
Please ensure Intel HAXM is properly installed and usable.
CPU acceleration status: HAX kernel module is not installed!

When I check the SDK Manager it says that my Intel x86 emulator accelarator (HAXM installer) 5.2 is installed.

I installed INTEL DIAGONISTIC TOOL , GENYMOTION , HAXM INSTALLATION. 

But still the problem has not solved.
0 kate N · February 13, 2015
hi marlou gielen 

I am also facing same problem ,

Have you succeeded in solving the problem,

If yes! Then please help me out

regards,
0 Carl Brown · February 15, 2015
i am also experiencing the same issue. I too followed the youtube tutorial to the letter???
0 Kaushal Jain · February 15, 2015
Even i am facing the same problem..