Android app development begin to publish in google play store

0 kishor joshi · February 10, 2015
Hi I am new to android development.

I have prepare many applications in android.
I have knowledge about android development.

But Know I want to know about publishing app on Google Play Store.

1)Like What Should be Coding Style.
2)What Design and Drawable I need to take care.
3)What are the Copyright and License I need to take in mind.
4)What should be package structure of my code.
5)What is best way to test android app from secuirty and perfomance.

I have watched all 200 videos of android app but they all are indivitual component of android .I know.
What I want to know how to combine all these into one with best coding code,best quality app design,best way to publish on google play store.

Post a Reply

Oldest  Newest  Rating
0 AKT Arun · February 14, 2015
Using lots lots of images will increase application footprint and it will also increase package size. What if the application is developed with support for different android versions and screen sizes including tablets? I'm not saying that images are bad. I'm suggesting that one should minimize the use of images as much as possible and replace them with xml drawables wherever possible. High end devices will have enough memory and processing power but we have to be fair with all devices.

Also when using bitmaps remember to free up memory if the resource is no longer needed.
Always define variables with minimal scope. 

There is a memory analyzer tool included in sdk (I think) which will help you in identifying memory leaks. It will help you in better optimizing the code.

As I mentioned about packages, you can use modules. If you have some functionality, lets just say you have an image manipulation library or something like that, you can create a module for it. It will be easy to manage and test. Some one else can work on it, test it separately and you can integrate it easily.
0 kishor joshi · February 12, 2015