I want to create android applications

+3 Osama Hashmi · November 22, 2014
I am new to the programming world.  I understand the basics of html/css and watched a few c++ videos.  I am a high school student entering  a programming competition which occurs in February.  I want to create an android application.  Where/how should I start learning?  In other words, what is the fastest way to learn android development?  Should I start with the basics of Java and move forward, or can I go straight to Java/Android development?  Thanks in advance.

Post a Reply

Oldest  Newest  Rating
+2 Troy Jones · November 24, 2014
If you can learn the concepts quickly, you can do anything.  The sky's the limit. (j/k. Android API 21 is the limit) :)
0 jan burg · November 23, 2014
After those tutorials, you'll be able to make a basic calculator that you can add on to, one that has numbers to punch in and operators. You could probably make something to solve polynomials. What you're talking about is a little advanced I'd think. You'd probably need to read up on image recognition API to translate a photo into a math problem. Then solve your math problem. I would first try creating an app that could solve something limited to polynomials or a specific area of math problems. Then you could read up on an API that translates photos to text. That does sound pretty advanced though.
0 Osama Hashmi · November 23, 2014