Help in designing game in C 'unblock me'

0 Junaid Khan · November 16, 2014
Hi BUCKY !
Hope you are doing GOOOOD.
I have been watching all your tutorials and it’s been a pleasure to have you on YouTube with such a wonderful blog and tutorials. I am a student in Swinburne university first semester and studying ‘C Programing’ for the first time in my life, I have a project submission in 2 weeks’ time which is about developing a game called “UNBLOCK ME“ using C language. Am using Quincy btw as it is assigned to us by the university. I was just wondering if you could post some tutorials on how to do this game.

Right now I’m completely exhausted to find out the solution. Here is the link to that game which uni gave us to have an idea and along with that they have provided us an .exe file as well with all the description. Can I send u the description??? And maybe you can help me out … because it’s getting so tense out here…

( http://www.flashgamesplayer.com/free/unblock-me/play.html )

--

Thanks & Regards!
Junaid Khan
Swinburne University of Technology.

Background:

Unblocked Me is a logic game that allows player to drag the blocks and move them left, right, up or down, depending upon their orientation. The goal is to move the targeted block out through the opening on the right of the board.

Develop a game with C that will automatically generate a set of random blocks (represented by single digit integer) on a 6 by 6 game board (2-dimensional array).

You are free to select the number of blocks for your game. Minimum requirement is to have at least 7 blocks (vertical blocks and horizontal blocks).

You are allowed to design your own combination of random blocks with more than 7 blocks. However, you will be required to design a mechanism to avoid initializing blocks combination with no valid solution.