Java Book!!!

+1 Alekro A · October 6, 2014
Greetings everyone!
Does any of you guys know a good book to learn Java?
I have watched Buckys tutorials and  know a decent amount of C++ so i am not a total noob ^^
Many forums suggest me to read "Thinking in Java" or "effective Java".
Leave a suggeston of which book you started with and why it was good!
Thanxxx all!!!!

Post a Reply

Oldest  Newest  Rating
0 Shreyansh Rana · October 7, 2014
I would recommend you Head Firstly Java as it is a very good book that explains everything.  Also,  the puzzles in the book are great.  :)
+2 Stanculescu Victor-Andrei · October 7, 2014
If you want a book that learn you Java from beginnin' is Beginning Java Ivor Horton Java 7 ;).

In fact if you want have a good Java practical knowledge all the box from Apress, WROX and O'Reilly are the best with a bunch of project based examples.

But I tell you something to know a programming language such Java you have to work effectively in Java.

Is the best way to learn ;)
0 Savad Dekrup · October 7, 2014
I recommend Head first Java, it is a great book. I think. Bucky has read that book as well. 
0 Alex Sweps · October 7, 2014
I found head first java excellent. The puzzles at the end of each chapter really helped me with the logic side and I found the analogies they used where really good. That book with Buckies tutorials was all I needed to become decent at java. 
0 Developer John · October 6, 2014