technical explaination

+1 shyam padia · September 9, 2014
Hey  bucky!
Can you please try and explain some of the things more technically.
i am actually a computer science student and it would be helpful if you actually compare it with other languages and what the senteces actually mean!
it would be a great help man!
thank you :D

Post a Reply

Replies

Oldest  Newest  Rating
0 Reznov Ammar · September 15, 2014
Thanks for your interest :).

So , i want to know if i used python as my core code and keep it forever to reach the professionalism it would be enough???? ,  i mean by that is python a proportional language to any system environment for both Linux and Windows ????

First example :

if you want to right a program in C then ok go to any of these text editors and a compiler download them and start coding without the needs to install interpreter to interpret your code its by default installed as an embedded programming language in both environments Windows and Linux but Python you need to install interpreter in Windows Regardless of in Linux these days you can find it installed by default but stills not complete because you want install by some commands libraries such as BeautifulSoup or Scapy and much more which you can't find in your distribution whatever it was seriously .

Second example:

Is it efficient to write an Exploits and Tools in Python or C ?? , in my opinion that both of them gives a marvelous results but when you come to Egghunters ,Shellcoding ,Viruses ,Worms ,Manipulating Memory Allocations ,Root Privileges Escalation ( also results would be the same i think in C and Python but i saw alot of privileges escalations exploits that have been written in C there is a dozens of them out there !!) , Encoders , Decoders, Encryptors , Decryptors and lots of tools that might help the pentesters in their job , which one to choose ????????

After enrollment in SLAE course these questions became rising im mind :-| .