Are Bucky's C++ classes really good?

+5 Raghu Ram · February 4, 2016
I dont mean to offend anyone, but I want to know are Bucky's C++ tutorials really helpful? For me though, they are really interesting and easy to learn but is C++ really that easy? I mean after going through all these 73 videos will I be good with my basics?

Post a Reply

Replies

- page 1
Oldest  Newest  Rating
+1 muha hasssan · February 4, 2016
all bucky classes are good
+1 aliya kola · February 4, 2016
Yes, they are very helpful. I am a class 11th student and my c++ teacher is horrible. The book used in our school does not explain things clearly either. Once I go through a tutorial of a topic here i do not need to go through it in my book. I am able to build most of the programs assigned by my teacher with ease because of the basic understanding of programming taught here. I am also able to clear my friends doubts related to programming.
+1 Alf Nohr · February 4, 2016
Yeah, they are good. At least if you're new to programming or C++. However, by watching all of the tutorials, will it just give you a good starting point of the most basic stuff. After the tutorials you may be able to create some small programs, but nothing too fancy. 
If you want to expand your C++ knowledge do I recommend getting a recommended book:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/388242/the-definitive-c-book-guide-and-list/388282#388282
+3 Laura Lee · February 6, 2016
No. Bucky is terrible and shouldn't be teaching.
+1 Michael Bianchi · February 7, 2016
Yes, but you wont learn that much about graphics programming. If you follow along, you'll know enough about where to learn more.

Once you get advanced, I really recommend Game Institute. It's not just for people wanting to program games, but for all C++ tasks. They are extremely thorough. Be prepared to read, though. It's not video-based, even though they are starting to convert much of their structure to supplement with video.
+1 ADA ALVAN UWA · February 8, 2016